Huhtamaki

Proposals by Huhtamäki Oyj's Shareholders' Nomination Board to the Annual General Meeting of Shareholders 2024

Composition of the Board of Directors

The Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes to the Annual General Meeting that the number of members of the Board of Directors would be eight (8).

The Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes to the Annual General Meeting that Ms. Mercedes Alonso, Mr. Doug Baillie, Ms. Anja Korhonen, Ms. Pauline Lindwall, Ms. Kerttu Tuomas, Mr. Pekka Vauramo and Mr. Ralf K. Wunderlich would be re-elected and, as a new member, Mr. Robert K. Beckler would be elected as members of the Board of Directors for a term ending at the end of the next Annual General Meeting. In addition, the Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes that Mr. Pekka Vauramo would be elected as the Chair of the Board, and that Ms. Kerttu Tuomas would be re-elected as the Vice-Chair of the Board.

Two of the current members of the Board of Directors, Mr. Pekka Ala-Pietilä and Mr. William R. Barker, have announced that they are not available for re-election to the Board of Directors.

Mr. Robert K. Beckler (born 1961) has acted as Chief Executive Officer (2021–2023) and Senior Advisor (2017–2021) at TemperPack Technologies, Inc. Before that he has worked at WestRock Company in several management positions (1987–2016), latest position being President, Packaging Solutions (2015–2016). Mr. Beckler's current key positions of trust include acting as a Board member of Tedia Company, Wikoff Color Corporation and Mill Rock Packaging Partners. Mr. Beckler holds B.Sc. (Chemistry) and Ph.D. (Chemical Engineering). He is independent of the Company and significant shareholders.

The biographical details of all candidates are presented on the Company's website (www.huhtamaki.com).

All of the candidates have given their consent to the election.

Remuneration and expense compensation of the members of the Board of Directors

The Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes to the Annual General Meeting that the annual remuneration to the members of the Board of Directors would be paid as follows: to the Chair EUR 175,000, to the Vice-Chair EUR 82,000 and to the other members EUR 67,000 each. In addition, the Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes that the annual remuneration to the Chair and members of the Board Committees would be paid as follows: to the Chair of the Audit Committee EUR 16,500 and to the other members of the Audit Committee EUR 5,700 as well as to the Chair of the Human Resources Committee EUR 10,000 and to the other members of the Human Resources Committee EUR 4,000. In addition, the Shareholders' Nomination Board proposes that EUR 1,500 would be paid for each Board and Committee

meeting attended. Traveling expenses of the Board members would be compensated in accordance with the Company policy.

The Shareholders' Nomination Board recommends all members of the Board of Directors to own shares of Huhtamäki Oyj.